Toggle open

ISTE Leadership

The Leadership Team is made up of executives from ISTE and ASCD who are supported by the board of directors.

Members of the 2023 ISTE Board of Directors.

In 2023, ISTE merged with education nonprofit ASCD, bringing together expertise in technology and innovation with deep knowledge of curriculum and instruction. As a collective organization, we’ve expanded our ability to serve educators throughout their careers, and are setting a course to design the future of education by preparing educators in effective pedagogy practices supported by technology.

Executive Team

Culatta Richard 4725
Richard Culatta
Chief Executive Officer, ASCD and ISTE
Allahverdi Layla 5979
Layla Allahverdi
Chief of Staff
Jennifer Ragan Fore
Jennifer Ragan-Fore
Chief Experience Officer
South Joseph 4351
Joseph South
Chief Innovation Officer
Rebora Anthony 6165
Anthony Rebora
Chief Content Officer
Bailey Darren 6123
Darren Bailey
Chief Operating Officer
Joan wilson
Joan Wilson
Chief People and Diversity Officer
Bryan Bown
Bryan Bown
Chief Growth Officer

ASCD+ISTE Board of Directors


Blanchard Nikole 4053
Nikole Blanchard
Director of Innovation and Technology, The Dunham School
Mingle Matthew 5636
Matthew Mingle, Ed.D.
Superintendent, Warren Township Schools
Richard Culatta
Richard Culatta
Ex Officio
Chief Executive Officer, ASCD+ISTE
Owoh Jeremy 6181
Jeremy S. Owoh, Ed.D.
President Elect
Superintendent of Schools, Jacksonville North Pulaski School District
Jefferson Carla 4796
Carla Jefferson
Principal, Darlington County Virtual Academy, Darlington County School District
Terry Christine 5489
Christine Terry
Director of Professional Development, University of Missouri Division of Research
Brown Patricia 5550
Patricia Brown, Ed.D.
Director of Technology Services, Ladue School District
Collins Cathy 5829
Cathy Collins, Ed.D.
Library Media Specialist, Sharon Public Schools
Sharon, Massachusetts
LEAP Innovations Exec Port Phyllis Lockett 080218
Phyllis Lockett
Chief Executive Officer, LEAP Innovations
Mendoza Sophia
Sophia Mendoza
Director, Instructional Technology Initiative, Los Angeles Unified School District
Phyall Adam 5183
Adam Phyall III, Ed.D.
Director of Professional Learning and Leadership, All4Ed
Price Noris 5035
Noris Price, Ed.D.
Superintendent, Baldwin County School District
Shivers Sarena 4499
Sarena Shivers, Ed.D.
Deputy Executive Director, Michigan Association of Superintendents and Administrators
Styles Marlon 6248
Marlon Styles Jr.
Partner, Learner-Centered Collaborative
Trowbridge Tacy 5763
Tacy Trowbridge
Founder, Designing Learning
Kim Wallace
Kim Wallace, Ed.D.
Associate Director, School of Education, University of California, Berkeley
Avis williams
Avis Williams, Ed.D.
Superintendent, NOLA Public Schools
Yeboah Charles 5694
Charles Badu Yeboah, Ed.D.
Co-founder and Managing Director, International Community Schools

About the Board

ISTE is a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) public-benefit corporation that is governed by an elected board of directors. The board provides strategic leadership, vision and fiduciary oversight as it works to ensure progress toward organizational goals.

The members of the board of directors are interested in hearing from and connecting with ISTE and ASCD members. Our Community Engagement Committee helps us stay apprised of member opinions and perspectives, and identify trends and issues that matter to members. The committee meets regularly to address this feedback, and uses it to inform organizational decision-making, direction and initiatives, as well as to evaluate how best to keep members updated regarding the board’s work.